No longer updated: new and updated blog (including old content) at http://roy-t.nl

Archive for http://roy-t.nl, please update your bookmarks

Standard 1x1x1 textured fbx cube for testing in XNA

Posted by Roy Triesscheijn on Wednesday 29 October, 2008

I often hear people asking for a standard cube or model to test in XNA, well here it is. You can download the fbx model and tga texture from the rapidshare link. It’s a standard cube with dimensions 1x1x1 made in Blender, it is UV-textured, and exported using the modified .fbx export script for XNA, it works perfectly in my code and imports without errors so it should be alright.

rapidshare link

Btw if it’s not online anymore, leave a message here or try downloading it directly from the apache server running at my computer ( here ) (that link only works if my computer is on).

4 Responses to “Standard 1x1x1 textured fbx cube for testing in XNA”

  1. Gulix said

    Thank you for this model, it helps me while coding the displaying of my Twixt Game, as I have no models yet.
    The articles from your blog are interesting. Keep going.

    PS : the second link (not rapidshare) doesn’t work. It goes to the localhost (127.0.0.1), which works for you I think, but not outside your computer ;->

  2. Gulix,

    No problem it is indeed a handy starter. I’ve also adjusted the ‘localhost’ ip to my outside ip (what a stupid mistake).

    Be sure to check out my latest article on Ziggyware.com, which is not avaiable here yet, since it covers all the steps in making and texturing a model in blender, and then exporting it so XNA2/3 can use it (including code samples for both XNA2/3) you can find it at: ziggyware

  3. xexuxjy said

    Thanks very much for the reference cube model, saves me having to remember how blender works again 🙂

  4. Dallin said

    The rapidshare link doesn’t work anymore. If you could re upload it that would be awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
